@Example: The Evolution Of Man: New Release

NME.COM First For Music News

Example confirms full details and tracklisting for 'The Evolution Of Man'

Photo: Richard Johnson/NME

Example has confirmed full details of his new studio album ‘The Evolution Of Man’.

















The record will feature 12 new tracks including current single ‘Say Nothing’, while the deluxe version will include five bonus tracks. A new single titled ‘Close Enemies’ will debut on radio next week.

The rapper has worked with a number of big name producers on the record including Magnetic Man’s Benga, Dirty South, Alesso, Zane Lowe and DJ Tommy Trash. The album itself will come out on November 18. You can see the LP’s artwork above. 

Example will tour in support of the album in February, playing a 12-date arena jaunt. The run of shows kicks off on February 11 at Bournemouth International Centre and runs until March 1 when Example headlines Manchester Arena. 

He will also play shows in Nottingham, London, Newcastle, Liverpool, Sheffield, Birmingham, Cardiff, Glasgow, Aberdeen and Brighton on the tour.

Example has previously promised that ‘The Evolution Of Man’ is “going to be a rock album” and has named Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam and The Strokes as key influences. 

He told NME: “It’s going to be a rock album but produced electronically – every track’s got huge guitar riffs. I’m pretty much singing and trying to do impressions of Pearl Jam and Foo Fighters.”

The tracklisting for ‘The Evolution Of Man’ is as follows:

‘Come Taste The Rainbow’
‘Close Enemies’
‘Perfect Replacement’
‘Crying Out For Help’
‘Queen Of Your Dreams’
‘Say Nothing’
‘All My Lows’
‘The Evolution Of Man’
‘One Way Mirror’
‘Blood From A Stone’
‘Are You Sitting Comfortably?’